System Group

System groups provide role based security to users of Katmandoo.

In a default installation of Katmandoo, there will be three system groups already set up. These three are named after the Subsystem Name and then the three default levels of security:
– Admins
– Managers
– Users

For help on the basic functions surrounding the System group page, here are some links below

Searching for a System Group
This link will give instructions on all the functions and tools that appear on the search page


Adding and Editing a System Group
This link has all the information needed on how data ca be added in Katmandoo V3


Exporting System Groups
This link will go to the export page with all the information surrounding the Export pop-up and all of its functions

Deleting Data
This link will go to the help page that details how a piece of data
can be deleted from the database

Authorised Genus

Genera can be restricted based on subsystem, and on the System Group page is where this can be adjusted.
For more information on Genera, check This Page.

When on the view page for a system group to the left is a button that says “Authorised Genus”

This button will take the system to the Authorised Genus Page.

This Section is not complete

Authorised Resource

For a system group, the way it restricts sections of Katmandoo is through the Authorised Resource section.
Just like with the Authorised Genus Page, there is a button on every System Group View Page that goes to the Authorised Resource page.

Again, as with the authorised Genus button, this button will take the system to another page, but this time it is the Authorised Resource page.
On this page, there is a long list of all of the sections within Katmandoo (Pages like, Genotype, Trial and Sample Measurement) and directly to the right of each one is a select box.

This is not all of them, just a section

The select box corresponds with one of the security groups, so if the System group being edited shouldn’t have permission to see Sites for example, then the dropdown select next to Site would be set to none

There is one other different option on that page, and it is the select box at the top.
This select box has, Set All Values To and it does as it says, setting all values (below) to the one selected.